‘A long walk’

levels

Week 2

Although the piece presented is analytically presented it was the experience of exploring the site that as drove me out of curiosity to look at the level changes across the site.

Last week as I wonder aimlessly it felt at moments, not quite sure of what it is I am actually looking for, to be honest, inspiration? A sign? A clue? The walk was all along stirring curiosity and intrigue.

Whilst I walk the site I begin to wonder struggling up and down it numerous slopes lugging around books, water and a camera I questions the views throughout the levels, the journeys people take across the site and the spaces used by local residents. I begin to realise that they were visual boundaries naturally occurring, traffic flow creating districts and the lack of connection across an expanse.

This was contradictory in instances with pockets of views connecting areas and invasions of privacy created by circulation? Developers? Both?

The levels also offer the creation of three contrasting areas in one site with similarities throughout.

My intrigue continues…

Leave a Reply

